2017 ATM Entries

Go back to TSP ATM page

Here are some of the 2017 TSP Amateur Telescope-making entries!


Andrew Hawken (Irving, TX) – 8” F6 Dobsonian
TSP Merit Award


Brian Lippincott – Kyle, TX –  Innovative Accessories
TSP Merit Award (Binocular Mount)

Multi axis Binocular Parallel Mount

Integrated Filter Slide

Rotating internal 2” Filter Mount



Shane Ramotowski (Tijeras, NM) – Electronic Scope and Mount Saver
TSP Merit Award


Paul Germer (San Antonio, TX) – Illuminated Eyepiece Caddy


Fernando Torres (Albuquerque, NM) – Plumber’s Observing Chair


Don R Bates (Dodge City, KS) – 6” F4.8 Newtonian, including mirror